• Live and Heavy (2008)

Live bootleg, self-released


• Progress of Doom (2010)

Full-length, Metal On Metal Records


• The Endtime Prophecy (2012)

Full-length, Metal On Metal Records


• The Endtime Bonus (2012)

Limited edition, self-released

100 copies, numbered and signed


• Tears from the Grave (2014)

Full-length, Metal On Metal Records


• Eyes of the Demon (2015)

Full-length, Metal On Metal Records



Tears From the Grave (2014)

The Endtime Prophecy (2012)

Eyes of the Demon (2015)


1. King of the Sun

2. Eyes of the Demon

3. Iron Star

4. Beneath the Oak

5. Mars (instr.)

6. Lost Art of Living

7. The Dream Goes Ever On

8. Room of No Light

9. The Distant Brave

10. Onward in Time


Release date 20 Nov 2015

CD in jewel case • 10 tracks (approx. 45 min.) • 12 pages stapled booklet with lyrics, band photos and info • All full-color

Progress of Doom (2010)

You can always count on MORTALICUM when you crave old fashioned doom metal and heavy rock of the highest caliber. This Swedish power trio has a knack for writing memorable melodies and groovy, sometimes more doomy, sometimes more rocking and other times more bluesy riffs.


On their 4th album you'll also find a wealth of nice and gentle moments and some damn fine guitar solos interwoven with awesome heavy outbursts, lots of jamming, fat, Sabbathian bass lines, powerful, natural sounding drums, and clean vocals with an emotional/melancholic undertone, perfectly fitting the music.


All performed with inherent ease and finesse... a truly classy execution. The pleasantly warm organic sound typical of the '70s and early '80s heavy metal is like a balm for the ears of those who are fed up with modern plastic production.


They clearly give a nod musically toward BLACK SABBATH, GRAND MAGUS, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS, RAINBOW, TROUBLE, DEEP PURPLE, THIN LIZZY, CANDLEMASS or SAMSON, but at the same time they have the ability to put their own identity to their songs.